how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionn
Fashion, Lookbook, Personal Style, Uncategorized

STYLE| How to Style THE HARPER VINTAGE SET

Now Playing: Always on time by Ja Rule ft Ashanti 

If you don’t know this song you too young to be following me Lol seriously tho! you definitely not a 90’s/ Cool kid. This was the era when lip gloss was poppin’.

how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionn

 

I never put up a post on Friday but for My Fashionistas I’d leave my comfort zone to bring you the best of Me.

Okay, Lets talk about this modernized vintage look right here.

A look:

Stylish Girls don’t wear their Jackets, they throw it on- Anonymous

how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionn

 

Set: The harper vintage set by ShopMaju

Sunglasses: White shaped-heart sunglasses by DapMod

Yellow Crop top:  from the Alice wrap set by ShopMaju

 

It might be vintage but we added a modern twist to it by styling the set with a bright coloured crop top, throwing the jacket over my shoulders took my Style Cred from a 50 (Can’t say 0, cause i’m never a 0) to a 100. Oh yh! The Shades was just Extra!

how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionn

 

Todays post is more of a collaboration than my regular style posts but what the heck I’m just going to use this as My Style Post this week & an Outfit Inspiration for something  this weekend.

These shots are from My Collaboration with Nigerian Brand “ShopMaju”. One of my Top Nigerian womenswear brand, imagine my excitement when I was contacted to work with them. It was a fun experience, one i’d love to do again.

I get contacted by various brands and I take time out to go through what they do before accepting any offers, I never work with brands I do not believe in or trust cause I do not know how to glorify a dissatisfied fashion craving. Tbh not all brands are meant for you, go with the ones that best describe what you are trying to represent.

In Short  “Do not be afraid to say No”.

 

NONYEXMAJU4

 

Apart from Denim Jeans My next best thing has to be “SETS” why? It’s has a “Buy 1 get 3 free” thing to it. I literally get one set and I can wear it 3 times and not be faulted about it.

-AS a complete set; you can either use the belt or wear a camisole, tee or crop top inside with the jacket thrown over your shoulders.

-Using just the jacket with a pair of denim jeans of coursee! or maybe a plain flare high waist pants. You decide!

-Using just the pants with side slits, can be paired with a statement tee x sneakers (this is so me btw)

These are just a few suggestions on how you can rock this vintage set without looking like an old sit in your grandma’s house Lol. That’s if you decide to shop this look but I can say for a fact its quite an economical buy and wise investment.

 

Thank me Later 🙂

 

how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionnhow to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionnnonyexmaju-31.jpgNONYEXMAJU4how to style, The harper vintage set, ShopMaju, Thisthingcalledfashionn

All Photos were taken with the @Samsungmobile_ng Galaxy S8

|Thanks for Reading|

 

Till next time

 

Keep sitting pretty/handsome

 

xx

 

Nayonde

Leave a Reply

