The Pros of the Instagram Algorithm no one talks about |TIPS

The Pros of the Instagram Algorithm no one talks about, thisthingcalledfashionn

Pinterest:@Nayonde(For Daily Inspiration)

No Cons here just Pros (if you know what I mean 😏). As we all know the new Instagram algorithm or rather the latest Instagram algorithm has people spooked even those who have no clue what it’s all about but it’s okay humans fear what they don’t understand.

To reduce the spite, hate and cons here are a few positive sides I noticed myself:

Note: You May or May not agree with my thoughts and it’s okay but please share your views and opinions by leaving a comment below 🙂

img_8568

#1

Gone are the days you post on Instagram, Exit and Expect to see growth on your Page except you’re Rihanna/Beyoncé 😂. I kinda like this fact tho it keeps you on your toes making you engage with your followers and use the tools IG has made available (Insta Story Polls, Live Video etc.)

img_8574

#2

It shows you your insights for every post and allows you to analyze what kind of posts your followers love to see & engage with hence this helps you grow your brand in the long run.

#3

When you keep liking a particular brand/individual’s pictures it lets IG know you like the kind of content being posted and it would always show among the firsts post whenever you are online that’s if you follow the brand but if you don’t you’d find on the brand/individuals page easily on your explore. This in turn gives you access to leaving comments and getting noticed by brands/individuals first hand (30 secs to 1 min into when they post)

img_8575

#4

It keeps your posts relevant: This one I really like because it keeps a post you posted days back relevant; you still gets likes & comments on these posts and it keeps your engagement rate on track

#5

I do not have to always post on my feeds to stay active, when I hardly post on my feeds but I remain active on my Insta Story making use of the location, hashtag and poll features my audience still grows although my profile visits drop but my contents remain relevant so yess thanks to Insta Story for that (I’m not saying you should go inactive for days tho)

Okay these are a few things I have noticed about the Instagram algorithm and characterise as a Pro, these helps me stay positive instead of letting it way down on me as all negative but I must say its not as easy as it used to growing as a brand/ blogger/ Influencer on Instagram so let your passion drive you to keep staying relevant and do all the hard & smart work you need.

#OUTFIT DEETS

Top: Thrifted

Skirt: Thrifted (Gotten from @curatedbyaval )

Shoes: Heels.com.ng

Ankara Bralet: Locally bought

34c67afe-a75c-4ff9-b1c9-edad6c085b8199540d9d-a4c3-45bc-89cf-8fbb034c9398

|Thanks for reading|

Till next week Monday & Thursday

Keep sitting pretty/handsome

xx

Nayonde™

Hope you learnt something new from todays post? and it motivates you to keep pushing your brand out there on social media? Do let me know a few pros about the instagram algorithm you have noticed yourself, I’d love to know 🙂

Published by Nayonde

Creative Genius, Fashion Enthusiast, Digital Marketer, Personal Shopper, Economist and Philanthropist living in Lagos, Nigeria.

15 thoughts on “The Pros of the Instagram Algorithm no one talks about |TIPS

  1. Hmm I wouldn’t say I like the fact that one has to engage more insteadof posting something and disappearing. A lot of people don’t have time to commit to that so I’m not a fan. However, one thing I’ve noticed is with the new algorithm it offers smaller accounts or even any account to be seen by way more people (non-followers) esepcially when a post trends. Before hastags were the main way but now just a simple viral post can expose you to a different or sometimes even bigger audience.

    Princess Audu

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for this Princess, just learnt something new. I love the engagement part cause it makes people work for it which is stress for some people lol

      Like

  2. When I saw this picture on Instagram, I though it was a dress. Not until I read this post and saw the outfit details did I realize it’s a shirt and shirt. The pros by the way are actually good ones particularly the one of keeping you positive and on your toes. I’d really like a post as to how you created the Ankara bralet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay here’s a quick post for the Ankara bralet: Get a decent amount of Ankara fabric, Fold and tie it’s that simple 😂 but not permanent wasn’t looking for something permanent but you could use a pin to hold the Ankara fabric at two ends

      Like

    1. Yess dear but it can be stressful if you don’t enjoy what you do or too busy to handle social media for your brand then you know it’s time to outsource the job

      Like

Leave a comment